RPSC board members acclaimed for election

Nominations for positions on the board of directors of The Royal Philatelic Society of Canada (RPSC) closed on Dec. 11.

Seven board members, including Steve Johnson, Joe Trauzzi, Jane Sodero, Grégoire Tessyier, Ed Kroft, Joel Weiner and Stephane Cloutier, were acclaimed for election at The RPSC’s annual general meeting (AGM) this June. They join Michèle Cartier, Mike Walsh, Hugo Deshaye, John Hall, David McLaughlin, Sam Chiu and Robert Pinet.

Past board members Bob Carswell and David Lank stepped down last November, and Arlene Sullivan and Jim Taylor will serve on the board until the June AGM.

Leave a Reply

Canadian Stamp News


Canadian Stamp News is Canada's premier source of information about stamp collecting and related fields.

Although we cover the entire world of philatelics, the majority of our readers are Canadian, and we concentrate on the unique circumstances surrounding collecting in our native land.

Send Us Your Event

Running an event? Send it to us and we will display it on Canadian Stamp News!

Submit Event →

Subscribe To 26 Issues For Just $59.99/year

Subscribe today to receive Canada's premier stamp publication. Canadian Stamp News is available in both paper and digital forms.

Subscribe Now