Half a century for RPSC members

At its recent annual general meeting (AGM), the Royal Philatelic Society of Canada (RPSC) celebrated 13 members who have belonged to the country’s national stamp club for half a century.

Those 13 honourees mark an increase from last year’s AGM, which saw two fewer 50-year members recognized. Each year, a certificate and medallion are presented to the honorees during the RPSC’s annual gathering.

Designed and struck by Leighco Delux Trophies, of Roxboro, Qué., the medallions feature the RPSC logo on the obverse with the numeral “50” in a laurel wreath and the recipient’s name and membership number on the reverse.

This year’s honourees, who have continuously held membership in the RPSC since 1972, include:

  • Leopold Beaudet;
  • Thomas Burpee;
  • Reno DeHann;
  • David Gashgarian;
  • Gerald Helders;
  • Virginia Jaehnig;
  • Graham Locke;
  • Harry Max;
  • Charles McGuire;
  • Brian Plain;
  • Kimmo Salonen;
  • William Windsor; and
  • Roman Zrobok.

Leave a Reply

Canadian Stamp News


Canadian Stamp News is Canada's premier source of information about stamp collecting and related fields.

Although we cover the entire world of philatelics, the majority of our readers are Canadian, and we concentrate on the unique circumstances surrounding collecting in our native land.

Send Us Your Event

Running an event? Send it to us and we will display it on Canadian Stamp News!

Submit Event →

Subscribe To 26 Issues For Just $59.99/year

Subscribe today to receive Canada's premier stamp publication. Canadian Stamp News is available in both paper and digital forms.

Subscribe Now