2017 Luff Award winners announced

The winners of this year’s prestigious Luff Awards have been announced by the American Philatelic Society (APS).

The 2017 award recipients are:

  • Fred F. Gregory, of Palos Verdes Estates, Calif.;
  • Alan Kane, of Rockville, Maryland; and
  • Wade Saadi, of Brooklyn, N.Y.

The awards, which are given annually for meritorious contributions by living philatelists, will be formally presented at the APS StampShow this Aug. 3-6 in Richmond, Va.


The APS Luff Awards are available annually for distinguished philatelic research; exceptional contributions to philately; and outstanding service to the APS.

The awards are named for John N. Luff, who was president of the APS from 1907-09.

Leave a Reply

Canadian Stamp News


Canadian Stamp News is Canada's premier source of information about stamp collecting and related fields.

Although we cover the entire world of philatelics, the majority of our readers are Canadian, and we concentrate on the unique circumstances surrounding collecting in our native land.

Send Us Your Event

Running an event? Send it to us and we will display it on Canadian Stamp News!

Submit Event →

Subscribe To 26 Issues For Just $59.99/year

Subscribe today to receive Canada's premier stamp publication. Canadian Stamp News is available in both paper and digital forms.

Subscribe Now